Skip to Page Content
NOAA Fisheries
Office of Constituent Services
MAFAC Home
Charter
Membership
Subcommittees
Recreational Fisheries Working Group

MAFAC Membership 2001


MARINE FISHERIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
NATIONAL OCEANIC AND ATMOSPHERIC ADMINISTRATION
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

2001 Membership

 

Chair: Scott B. Gudes, Acting Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere

Vice Chair: William T. Hogarth, Ph.D., Acting Assistant Administrator for Fisheries

Dr. Bonnie L. Brown
Director, Chesapeake Scientific Investigations Foundation
Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University
5709 Ridge Point Court
Midlothian, VA 23112
phone: 804-828-1562/804-739-5349 fax: 804-828-0503
email: blbrown@atlas.vcu.edu

Mr. Richard E. Gutting, Jr.
Executive Vice President
National Fisheries Institute
1901 North Fort Meyer Drive (Suite 700)
Arlington, VA 22209
phone: 703-524-8880 fax: 703-524-4619
email:rgutting@nfi.org

Ms. Elizabeth (Liz) Hamilton
Executive Director
Northwest Sportfishing Industry Association
P. O. Box 4 (Federal Express: 16660 SE Bradley Road)
Oregon City, OR 97045
phone: 503-631-8859 fax: 503-631-3887
email:nsializ@aol.com

Dr. Susan S. Hanna
Professor
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics
Oregon State University (Federal Express: 213 Ballard Extension Hall)
Corvallis, OR 97331-3601
phone: 541-737-1437 fax: 541-737-2563
email: susan.hanna@orst.edu

Ms. Suzanne Iudicello-Martley
Junkyard Dogfish Consulting
2718 West St. Patrick Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
phone: 605-388-9108 fax: 605-343-4061 (call ahead before faxing)
email: siudicello@aol.com

Mr. Donald B. Kent
Executive Director/President
Hubbs-Sea World Research Institute
2595 Ingraham Street
San Diego, CA 92109
phone: 619-226-3870 fax: 619-226-3944
email: dbkent@hswri.org

Dr. Charles C. Kidd, Sr.
President
York College - The City University of New York
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Boulevard
Jamaica, NY 11451
phone: 718-262-2350 fax: 718-262-2352
email: cckyc@cunyvm.cuny.edu

Mr. James M. Leland, Jr.
Owner/President
Leland Marine Services
P. O. Box 357 (Federal Express: 554 Pinckney Street)
McClellanville, SC 29458
phone: 843-887-3641 fax: 843-887-4027
email: jmleland2000@aol.com

Mr. Melvin E. Moon, Jr.
Director
Quileute Natural Resources
401 Main Street
La Push, WA 98350
phone: 360-374-5695 fax: 360-374-9250
email: melmoon@olypen.com

Mr. Rodney H. Moore
(Industry Vice Chair, MAFAC) Executive Director
West Coast Seafood Processors Association
P. O. Box 1477 (Federal Express - 3220 SW 1st Avenue - 2nd Floor, 97201)
Portland, OR 97201
phone: 503-227-5076 fax: 503-227-0237
email:seafood@attglobal.net

Mr. Alvin D. Osterback, Sr.
Owner/Operator
F/V EVENING STAR - F/V CRYSTAL DAWN
101 Church Street
Sand Point, AK 99661-0061
phone: 907-383-4031 fax: 907-383-5417
email: ado@arctic.net

Mr. Jeffrey R. Pike
Director
Government Relations
Sher & Blackwell/Pike & Mitchell
1850 M Street, NW (Suite 900)
Washington, D.C. 20036
phone: 202-463-2511 fax: 202-463-4950
email: jpike@shebla.com

Dr. LaVerne E. Ragster
Senior Vice President and Provost
University of the Virgin Islands
No.2 John Brewers Bay
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802
phone: 340-693-1201 fax: 340-693-1205
email: lragste@uvi.edu

Ms. Margaret (Maggie) J. Raymond
Owner/Manager
Salmon Falls Trawler, Inc.
P. O. Box 287 (Federal Express: 14 Sewall Road)
South Berwick, ME 03908
phone: 207-384-2953 fax: 207-384-2940
email:gofish@ttlc.net

Ms. Patricia Tummons
"Environment Hawaii"
187-C Hokulani Street
Hilo, HI 96720 (Federal Express:282 Ululani Street- 908-934-0115)
phone: 808-934-0115 fax: 808-934-8321
email: pattum@aloha.net

Dr. Percy M. Washington
GAIA Northwest, Inc.
P.O. Box 70258 (Federal Express - 6703 34th Avenue, NW, Seattle, WA 98117)
Seattle, WA 98107
phone and fax: 206-784-7157
email: pmwashington@msn.com

Dr. Elizabeth (Betty) L. Wenner
Senior Marine Scientist
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 12559 (Federal Express - 217 Fort Johnson Road)
Charleston, SC 29422
phone: 843-762-5050 fax: 803-762-5110
email: wennere@cofc.edu

Ms. Kathleen (Kate) M. Wynne
Research Associate Professor
University of Alaska Fairbanks
118 Trident Way
Kodiak, AK 99615
phone: 907-486-1517 fax: 907-486-1540
email:ffkmw@uaf.edu

CONSULTANTS TO MAFAC

Mr. John H. Dunnigan
Executive Director
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
1444 Eye Street, N.W.
6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005
phone: 202-289-6400 fax: 202-289-6051
email: jdunnigan@asmfc.org

Mr. Larry Simpson
Executive Director
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
P.O. Box 726 (Federal Express: 2404 Government Street)
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
phone: 228-875-5912 fax: 228-875-6604
email: lsimpson@gsmfc.org

Mr. Randy Fisher
Executive Director
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
45 Southeast 82nd Drive (Suite 100)
Gladstone, OR 97027-2522
phone: 503-650-5400 fax: 503-650-5426
email: randy_fisher@psmfc.org

Revised 04/11/2001

 

NOAA logo Department of Commerce logo