FOLLOW US:

Stay connected with us
around the nation »


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for FishNews

Membership

MARINE FISHERIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
NATIONAL OCEANIC AND ATMOSPHERIC ADMINISTRATION
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Revised: October 24, 2014


Chair: Keith Rizzardi, JD
Vice Chair: Julie Morris 


Edward (Ted) Ames
Senior Advisor, Penobscot East Resource Center
P.O. Box 27
Stonington, ME 04681

phone: (207) 367-2473
email: ted.ames7@gmail.com

1st Term Expires August 31, 2015

 

 


Terri Lei Beideman
CEO, Vast Array Corporation
215 Nantucket Rd.
Forked River, NJ   08731

Phone: (732) 279-4939
email: terri.beideman@vac-usa.com

1st Term Expires October 12, 2017

Julie Bonney
Executive Director
Alaska Groundfish Data Bank, Inc.
P.O. Box 788
Kodiak, AK 99615

phone: (907) 486-3033
fax: (907) 486-3461
email: jbonney@gci.net

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 
Heather Brandon
World Wildlife Fund
419 6th Street, Suite 317
Juneau, Alaska    99801

Phone: (907) 523-5491
email: heather.brandon@wwfus.org

1st Term Expires October 12, 2017

 

Richen (Dick) M. Brame
Atlantic States Fisheries Director
Coastal Conservation Association
517 Braddock Street
Wilmington, NC 28409

phone: 910-599-5245
email: dbrame55@gmail.com

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 

Columbus H. Brown
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Retired
1939 E. Gate Drive
Stone Mountain, GA 30087

phone: (770) 925-9756
email: columbushb@me.com

1st Term Expires October 18, 2015

 

Anthony Chatwin, Ph.D.
Director, Marine and Coastal Conservation
National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
1133 15th Street NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005

phone: (202) 857-0166
fax: (202) 857-0162
email: anthony.chatwin@nfwf.org

2nd Term Expires October 20, 2015

 

Paul Clampitt
Owner
F/V Augustine
7721 168th Place S.W.
Edmonds, Washington 98026

phone: (425) 775-4139
e-mail: pfishcl@gmail.com

2nd Term Expires October 20, 2015

John S. Corbin MS, CFP, AICP
President, Aquaculture Planning and Advocacy LLC
47-215 Iuiu Street
Kaneohe, HI 96744

phone: (808) 239-8316
email: JSCorbin@aol.com

1st Term Expires April 16, 2016

 

Phillip J. Dyskow
Yamaha Marine Group, Retired
461Battersea Court
Marco Island, FL 34145

phone:  (239)
email: phil.dyskow@gmail.com

2nd Term Expires April 7, 2017

Michele Longo Eder, JD 
Attorney and Owner
4 SW High Street 
PO Box 1530 
Newport, OR 97365

phone: (541) 265-3337
fax: (541) 265-6633
email:
michele@michelelongoeder.com

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 

Ken Franke
President
Sportfishing Association of California
5000 North Harbor Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, California 92106

phone: (619) 760-4031
email: kfranke2@san.rr.com

2nd Term Expires October 20, 2015

Elizabeth (Liz) Hamilton
Executive Director 
Northwest Sportfishing Industry Association
P.O. Box 4
Oregon City, OR 97045

phone: (503) 631-8859
email: nsializ@aol.com 

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 

Micah McCarty
Special Assistant to the President for Tribal Relations, Evergreen State College
2216 Dublin Drive, NW
Olympia, Washington 98502

phone: (360) 640-9613
email: klaowus@hotmail.com 

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

Julie Morris
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
New College of Florida
5800 Bay Shore Road
Sarasota, Florida 34243

phone: (941) 487-4527
email: morris@ncf.edu

2nd Term Expires April 7, 2017

 

Mike Okoniewski
Pacific Seafood Group
830 Niemi Rd.
Woodland, WA     98674

phone: (360) 619-2019
email: mokoniewski@pacseafood.com

1st Term Expires October 12, 2017

 

Robert Rheault, Ph.D.
Executive Director
East Coast Shellfish Growers Association
1121 Mooresfield Rd.
Wakefield, RI 02879

phone: (401) 783-3360
email: bob@ECSGA.org 

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 

Keith Rizzardi, JD
Assistant Professor
St. Thomas University School of Law
Environmental Sustainability LLM Program
16401 NW 37th Ave
Miami Gardens FL 33054

phone: (561) 376-3117
email: esablawg@gmail.com

2nd Term Expires October 20, 2015

Va'amua Henry Sesepasara
Representative, House of Representatives
American Samoa Legislature
P.O. Box 194
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799

phone: (684) 733-4687
email: hsesepasara@gmail.com


2nd Term Expires April 7, 2017

  Peter Shelley
Conservation Law Foundation
62 Summer St.
Boston, MA     02110

Phone: (617) 850-1754
email: pshelley@clf.org

1st Term Expires October 12, 2017

Pamela Yochem DVM, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist and Executive Vice President
Hubbs-Sea World Research Institute
2595 Ingraham St.
San Diego, CA 92109

phone: (619) 226-3874
fax: (619) 226-3944
email: pyochem@hswri.org 

1st Term Expires February 28, 2015

 

 

CONSULTANTS TO MAFAC

   

Bob Beal
Executive Director
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
1050 North Highland Street
Arlington, VA 22201

phone: (703) 842-0740
email: rbeal@asmfc.org

 

Randy Fisher
Executive Director
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
205 SE Spokane Street, Suite 100
Portland, Oregon 97202

phone: (503) 595-3100
fax: (503) 595-3232
email: RFisher@psmfc.org

David Donaldson
Executive Director (Acting)
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2402 Government Street
Ocean Springs, Mississippi 39564

phone: (228) 875-5912
fax: (228) 875-6604
email: ddonaldson@gsmfc.org

 

 

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER

Heidi Lovett (Acting) 
Policy Analyst
NOAA Fisheries Office of the Assistant Administrator
SSMC3 Room 14438
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

phone: (301) 427-8004
fax: (301) 713-1940
email: heidi.lovett@noaa.gov