Sign up for


and other email updates

California: ESA Section 6 Program

Photo: State Seal


California Department of Fish and Wildlife This link is an external site.
Sacramento, CA

Cooperative Agreement signed: November 19, 2009

California's agreement lists the following species:



Note: To be eligible for funding through the Species Recovery Grants program, species listed under the Endangered Species Act (ESA) must be covered by the State's section 6 agreement. Proposed and candidate species that occur in the State do not need to be listed on the agreement to be eligible for funding.

Updated: June 6, 2013