Skip to Page Content
banner top art gif
office title gif
NOAA Fisheries
Office of Protected Resources
Acropora palmata thicket on Mona Island, Puerto Rico. Andy Bruckner, 1996Coho salmon painting, Canadian Dept of Fisheries and OceansMonk seal, C.E. BowlbyHumpback whale, Dr. Lou Herman
banner art gif
Programs
Conservation, Protection, & Recovery
Species of Concern
Listing of Species
Recovery of Species
Marine Mammal Conservation Plans
Cooperation with States
Interagency Consultation

Human Impacts
Fisheries Interactions (bycatch)
Ocean Sound/Acoustics
Ship Strikes
Viewing Wildlife

International Cooperation

Marine Mammal Health & Stranding
Marine Mammal National Database
National Tissue Bank
Prescott Grants
Unusual Mortality Events
  Contact OPR
Glossary
OPR Site Map

inner curve gif

National Marine Fisheries Service Regional Stranding Coordinators

Program Coordinator

  • Dr. Teri Rowles (Teri.Rowles@noaa.gov)
    Coordinator, Marine Mammal Health and Stranding Program (MMHSRP)

Contact Information:
National Marine Fisheries Service
Office of Protected Resources
Marine Mammal and Sea Turtle Conservation Division, F/PR2
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-427-8402
Fax 301-713-4060 or 301-713-0376


Alaska | Northeast | Pacific Islands | Southeast | West Coast

US map, color-coded by region northeast southeast alaska pacific islands westcoast

Regional Stranding Coordinators

Alaska (AK)
Aleria Jensen (Aleria.Jensen@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
P.O. Box 21668
Juneau, AK 99802-1668
Phone: (907) 586-7248; Fax: (907) 586-7012

Barb Mahoney (Barbara.Mahoney@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
P.O. Box 43
Anchorage, AK 99513-7577
Phone: (907) 271-3448; Fax (907) 271-3030

Northeast (ME, NH, MA, RI, CT, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA)
Mendy Garron (Mendy.Garron@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
Phone: (978) 281-9300; Fax: (978) 281-9394

Stranding and Entanglement Hotline: (866) 755-6622
Jamison Smith (Jamison.Smith@noaa.gov), East Coast Disentanglement Coordinator
Phone: (978) 281-9336; Fax: (978) 281-9394

Southeast (NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, MS, LA, TX, PR, VI)
Blair Mase-Guthrie (Blair.Mase@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
75 Virginia Beach Drive
Miami, FL 33149
Phone: (305) 361-4586; Fax: (305) 361-1462

Erin Fougeres (Erin.Fougeres@noaa.gov), Stranding Program Administrator
National Marine Fisheries Service
263 13th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 824-5312; Fax: (727) 824-5309

West Coast
Brent Norberg (Brent.Norberg@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: (206) 526-6550; Fax: (206) 526-6736

Kristin Wilkinson (Kristin.Wilkinson@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (206) 526-4747

Sarah Wilkin (Sarah.Wilkin@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
501 West Ocean Boulevard, Suite 4200
Long Beach, CA 90802-4213
Phone: (562) 980-3230; Fax: (562) 980-4027
Large Whale Entanglement Hotline: 1-877-SOS-WHALE (1-877-767-9425)

Justin Greenman (Justin.Greenman@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (562) 980-3264

Pacific Islands (HI, Guam, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands)
David Schofield (David.Schofield@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
1601 Kapiolani Boulevard, Rm 1110
Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: (808) 944-2269; Fax: (808) 973-2941

Updated: October 31, 2013

NOAA logo Department of Commerce logo