FOLLOW US:

Stay connected with us
around the nation »


Marine Mammal Stranding Coordinators

National Program

Dr. Teri Rowles (Teri.Rowles@noaa.gov)
Coordinator, Marine Mammal Health and Stranding Program (MMHSRP)

Sarah Wilkin (Sarah.Wilkin@noaa.gov) 
National Stranding and Emergency Response Coordinator

Dr. Deborah Fauquier (Deborah.Fauquier@noaa.gov) 
Veterinary Medical Officer

National Marine Fisheries Service
Office of Protected Resources
1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-427-8402
Fax 301-713-4060 or 301-713-0376

Regional Stranding Coordinators

Alaska | Greater Atlantic | Pacific Islands | Southeast | West Coast

US map, color-coded by region
 

Alaska (AK)
Mandy Migura (Mandy.Migura@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (907) 271-1332

Barb Mahoney (Barbara.Mahoney@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (907) 271-3448

National Marine Fisheries Service
222 West 7th Avenue, Box 43
Anchorage, AK 99513

Greater Atlantic (ME, NH, MA, RI, CT, NY, NJ, PA, DE, MD, VA)
Mendy Garron (Mendy.Garron@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
Phone: (978) 282-8478

Stranding and Entanglement Hotline: (866) 755-NOAA (866-755-6622)

Southeast (NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, MS, LA, TX, PR, VI)
Blair Mase-Guthrie (Blair.Mase@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
National Marine Fisheries Service
75 Virginia Beach Drive
Miami, FL 33149
Phone: (305) 361-4586

Erin Fougeres (Erin.Fougeres@noaa.gov), Stranding Program Administrator
National Marine Fisheries Service
263 13th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 824-5312

West Coast
Kristin Wilkinson (Kristin.Wilkinson@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator (WA/OR)
National Marine Fisheries Service
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: (206) 526-4747

Justin Viezbicke (Justin.Viezbicke@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator (CA)
Phone: (562) 980-3230

Justin Greenman (Justin.Greenman@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator (CA)
Phone: (562) 980-3264

National Marine Fisheries Service
501 West Ocean Boulevard, Suite 4200
Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone: (562) 980-3230

Large Whale Entanglement Hotline: 1-877-SOS-WHALE (1-877-767-9425)

Pacific Islands (HI, Guam, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands)
David Schofield (David.Schofield@noaa.gov), Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (808) 725-5161

Aliza Milette-Winfree (Aliza.milette@noaa.gov), Assistant Stranding Coordinator
Phone: (808) 725-5157

1845 Wasp Blvd., Building 176
Honolulu, HI 96818

 Updated: July 2016