Stay connected with us
around the nation »

Bottlenose Dolphin Take Reduction Team Members

Take Reduction Plan | Team Members | Meetings

Commercial Fishery Representatives:

  1. Paul Biermann - North Carolina Gillnet Fishery
  2. Sammy Corbett - North Carolina Gillnet and Crab Pot Fisheries
  3. Joey Frost - North Carolina Stop Net Fishery
  4. Sonny Gwin - Maryland Gillnet Fishery
  5. Kenneth Heath – Virginia Pound Net Fishery
  6. Chris Hickman - Long Haul Seine Fishery and North Carolina Gillnet Fisheries
  7. Jimmy Hull – Stone Crab Trap/Pot Fishery
  8. Raymond King – Florida Blue Crab Trap/Pot Fishery
  9. Richard Luedtke - New Jersey Gillnet Fishery
  10. Rick Marks - New Jersey Gillnet and Haul Seine Fisheries
  11. Peter Nixon - Virginia Gillnet, Beach Seine, Crab Pot, and Pound Net Fisheries
  12. Mike Peele - North Carolina Beach Seine, Pound Net, and Gillnet Fisheries
  13. Joe Speight - North Carolina Beach Seine Fishery
  14. Leonard Voss - Delaware Gillnet and Crab Pot Fisheries
  15. Christopher Walker - Virginia Gillnet Fishery
  16. Joe Warren – Georgia Blue Crab Trap/Pot Fishery
  17. Robert West - North Carolina Gillnet, Pound Net, and Crab Pot Fisheries
  18. Drew Willis - North Carolina Recreational Crab Pot and Gillnet Fisheries
  19. David Woolman - South Carolina Crab Pot Representative

Council and Interstate Fishery Representatives:

  1. Chris Conklin - South Atlantic Fishery Management Council
  2. Shanna Madsen - Atlantic State Marine Fishery Commission
  3. Richard Seagraves - Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council

State and Federal Representatives:

  1. Russ Allen - New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife
  2. Dean Cain - South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
  3. Laura Engleby - National Marine Fisheries Service, Southeast Regional Office
  4. Aimee Gaddis - Georgia Department of Natural Resources
  5. Mike Greco - Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
  6. David Laist - Marine Mammal Commission
  7. Katie May Laumann - Virginia Marine Resources Commission
  8. Kristy Long – National Marine Fisheries Service, Office of Protected Resources
  9. Red Munden - North Carolina Department of Marine Fisheries
  10. Tom Pitchford - Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
  11. Meghan Rickard - New York Department of Environmental Conservation
  12. Angel Willey - Maryland Department of Natural Resources

 Non-Governmental Representatives:

  1. Jane Davenport – Defenders of Wildlife
  2. Beth Lowell - Oceana
  3. Courtney Vail – Lightkeepers Foundation
  4. Sharon Young - Humane Society of the United States

Research/Academic Representatives:

  1. Dr. Tara Cox – Savannah State University
  2. William McClellan - University of North Carolina at Wilmington
  3. Dr. Andrew Read - Duke University
  4. Mark Swingle - Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center
  5. Dr. Randall Wells – Mote Marine Laboratory

Stacey Horstman, National Marine Fisheries Service, Southeast Region, Bottlenose Dolphin Conservation Coordinator,

David Hilton, National Marine Fisheries Service Fishery Liaison for BDTRT,

Updated: July 31, 2017