Skip to Page Content
banner top art gif
office title gif
NOAA Fisheries
Office of Protected Resources
Acropora palmata thicket on Mona Island, Puerto Rico. Andy Bruckner, 1996Coho salmon painting, Canadian Dept of Fisheries and OceansMonk seal, C.E. BowlbyHumpback whale, Dr. Lou Herman
banner art gif
Species
Marine Mammals
Cetaceans
Pinnipeds
Marine Turtles
Marine & Anadromous Fish
Marine Invertebrates & Plants
Species of Concern
Threatened & Endangered Species
Critical Habitat Maps
  Contact OPR
Glossary
OPR Site Map

inner curve gif

Proactive Conservation Program Contacts

Background | Species of Concern List | Contacts | Grant Program | Grants and Technical Resources/Links

National Coordinator
Dwayne Meadows, Ph.D.
Silver Spring, MD
301-427-8467
Dwayne.Meadows@noaa.gov

Pacific Islands Region
David Nichols
Honolulu, HI
808-944-2243
David.Nichols@noaa.gov

Pacific Islands Science Center
John Henderson
Honolulu, HI
808-944-2173
John.R.Henderson@noaa.gov

Alaska Region
Brad Smith
Anchorage, AK
907-271-3023
Brad.Smith@noaa.gov

Alaska Science Center
Olav Ormseth
Seattle, WA
206-526-4242
Olav.Ormseth@noaa.gov

Northwest Region
Eric Murray
Portland, OR
503-231-2378
Eric.Murray@noaa.gov

Northwest Science Center
Rick Gustafson, Ph.D.
Seattle, WA
206-860-3372
Rick.Gustafson@noaa.gov

Northwest Science Center
Jon Drake
Seattle, WA
206-860-3258
Jon.Drake@noaa.gov

Southwest Region
Melissa Neuman
Long Beach, CA
562-980-4115
Melissa.Neuman@noaa.gov

Southwest Science Center
John Butler
La Jolla, CA
858-546-7149
John.Butler@noaa.gov

Northeast Region
Sarah Laporte
Gloucester, MA
978-282-8477
Sarah.Laporte@noaa.gov

Northeast Science Center
Christine Lipsky
Orono, ME
207-866-4667
Christine.Lipsky@noaa.gov

Southeast Region
Calusa Horn
St. Petersburg, FL
727-824-5312
Calusa.Horn@noaa.gov

Southeast Science Center
Melissa Cook
Pascagoula, MS
(228) 549-1628
Melissa.Cook@noaa.gov

NOAA logo Department of Commerce logo