Stay connected with us
around the nation »


HMS Advisory Panel Members

The persons listed below were appointed by NOAA Fisheries for the specific terms indicated.
Name Sector Association Date Appointed Date Term Expires Email Address
Andre Boustany Academic Duke University Nicholas School of the Environment 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Robert Hueter Academic Center for Shark Research, Mote Marine Laboratory 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
David Kerstetter Academic Nova Southeastern University Oceanographic Center 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Walter Golet Academic University of Maine School of Maine Sciences and Gulf of Maine Research Institute 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Luke Harris Commercial Pure Harvest Seafood 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Martin Scanlon Commercial F/V Provider II 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Jeff Oden Commercial F/V Sea Bound 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Russell Hudson Commercial Directed Sustainable Fisheries, Inc. 1/1/2016
Scott Taylor Commercial Dayboat Seafood 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Andrew Marshall Commercial F/V Typhoon 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Terri Beideman Commercial United States Seafood Industry Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Martin Fisher Commercial F/V Sundancer 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
George Purmont Commercial   1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Richard Ruais Commercial American Bluefin Tuna Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Christopher Weiner Commercial F/V Elizabeth Ames; American Bluefin Tuna Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Tim Pickett Commercial Lindgren-Pitman, Inc. 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Shana Miller Environmental The Ocean Foundation 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Katie Westfall Environmental Environmental Defense Fund 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Benjamin Carr Environmental   1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Sonja Fordham Environmental Shark Advocates International 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Robert Bogan Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Charles Caplinger Recreational New Orleans Big Game Fishing Club 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Stephen Iwicki Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Patrick Augustine Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Andrew Cox Recreational Marlin Magazine 1/1/2017 12/31/2019
Rick Bellavance
Recreational R.I. Party and Charter Boat Association 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Robert Navarro Recreational Fly Zone Fishing 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Michael Pierdinock Recreational CPF Charters "Perseverance"; Recreational Fishing Alliance 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Rick Weber Recreational South Jersey Marina 1/1/2016 12/31/2018
Michael Kelly Recreational Casa Vieja Lodge 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Mark Sampson Recreational Ocean City Charterboat Captains Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Romulus Whitaker Recreational Hatteras Harbor Charter Boats 1/1/2015 12/31/2017
Marcos Hanke Council Rep Caribbean Fishery Management Council n/a n/a
Pamella Dana Council Rep Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Council n/a n/a
Anna Beckwith Council Rep South Atlantic Fishery Management Council n/a n/a
Dewey Hemilright Council Rep Mid Atlantic Fishery Management Council n/a n/a
Michael Sissenwine Council Rep New England Fishery Management Council n/a n/a
David Donaldson Commission Rep Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission n/a n/a
Kirby Rootes-Murdy Commission Rep Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission n/a n/a
Gregory Skomal State Rep Massachusetts Marine Fisheries n/a n/a
Wallace Jenkins State Rep South Carolina Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a
Marcus Drymon State Rep Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant - State Rep for Alabama n/a n/a
Angel Willey State Rep Maryland Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a
Jason Adriance State Rep Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries n/a n/a
Perry Trial State Rep Texas Parks and Wildlife Department n/a n/a
Martha Guyas State Rep Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission n/a n/a
Randy Gregory State Rep North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries n/a n/a
Carolyn Belcher State Rep Georgia Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a
John Graves ICCAT Advisory Committee Virginia Institute of Marine Science n/a n/a

Note: The terms of the International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT) Advisory Commission, the Fishery Management Councils, State Agencies, and Fisheries Commissions do not expire and assignment and substitution of these Advisory Panel (AP) representatives is at their discretion of the respective agencies.