FOLLOW US:

Stay connected with us
around the nation »


 
 

HMS Advisory Panel Members


The persons listed below were appointed by NOAA Fisheries for the specific terms indicated.
Name Sector Association Date Appointed Date Term Expires Email Address
Andre Boustany Academic Duke University Nicholas School of the Environment 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 andre.boustany@duke.edu
Robert Hueter Academic Center for Shark Research, Mote Marine Laboratory 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 rhueter@mote.org
David Kerstetter Academic Nova Southeastern University Oceanographic Center 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 kerstett@nova.edu
Walter Golet Academic University of Maine School of Maine Sciences and Gulf of Maine Research Institute 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 walter.golet@maine.edu
Luke Harris Commercial Pure Harvest Seafood 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 Lpharris@outlook.com
Martin Scanlon Commercial F/V Provider II 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 proii2@yahoo.com
Jeff Oden Commercial F/V Sea Bound 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 slshcrkwtrwks@aol.com
Russell Hudson Commercial Directed Sustainable Fisheries, Inc. 1/1/2016
 
12/31/2018
 
DSF2009@aol.com
Scott Taylor Commercial Dayboat Seafood 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 scott@dayboatseafood.net
Andrew Marshall Commercial F/V Typhoon 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Andrew@capeoysters.com
Terri Beideman Commercial United States Seafood Industry Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 terri.beideman@ussia.org
Martin Fisher Commercial F/V Sundancer 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 marrtin@aol.com
George Purmont Commercial   1/1/2015 12/31/2017 purmont@icloud.com
Richard Ruais Commercial American Bluefin Tuna Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 rruais@aol.com
Christopher Weiner Commercial F/V Elizabeth Ames; American Bluefin Tuna Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 chrisweiner14@gmail.com
Tim Pickett Commercial Lindgren-Pitman, Inc. 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 tim@lindgren-pitman.com
Shana Miller Environmental The Ocean Foundation 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 smiller@oceanfdn.org
Katie Westfall Environmental Environmental Defense Fund 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 kwestfall@edf.org
Benjamin Carr Environmental   1/1/2016 12/31/2018 bencarr@gmail.com
Sonja Fordham Environmental Shark Advocates International 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 sonjaviveka@gmail.com
Robert Bogan Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019 captbogan@aol.com
Charles Caplinger Recreational New Orleans Big Game Fishing Club 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 charliec@howardweil.com
Stephen Iwicki Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019 siwicki@aol.com
Patrick Augustine Recreational   1/1/2017 12/31/2019 paugustine3@verizon.net
Andrew Cox Recreational Marlin Magazine 1/1/2017 12/31/2019 tandrewcox@gmail.com
Rick Bellavance
 
Recreational R.I. Party and Charter Boat Association 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 makosrule@verizon.net
Robert Navarro Recreational Fly Zone Fishing 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 fly@flyzonefishing.com
Michael Pierdinock Recreational CPF Charters "Perseverance"; Recreational Fishing Alliance 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 cpfcharters@yahoo.com
Rick Weber Recreational South Jersey Marina 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Rweber@SouthJerseyMarina.com
Michael Kelly Recreational Casa Vieja Lodge 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 aimforopenseas@gmail.com
Mark Sampson Recreational Ocean City Charterboat Captains Association 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 sharkquest2@gmail.com
Romulus Whitaker Recreational Hatteras Harbor Charter Boats 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 rom@hatterasrelease.com
Marcos Hanke Council Rep Caribbean Fishery Management Council n/a n/a 787fishing@gmail.com
Pamella Dana Council Rep Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Council n/a n/a pamdana@yahoo.com
Anna Beckwith Council Rep South Atlantic Fishery Management Council n/a n/a AnnaBarriosBeckwith@gmail.com
Dewey Hemilright Council Rep Mid Atlantic Fishery Management Council n/a n/a fvtarbaby@embarqmail.com
Michael Sissenwine Council Rep New England Fishery Management Council n/a n/a m.sissenwine@gmail.com
David Donaldson Commission Rep Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission n/a n/a ddonaldson@gsmfc.org
Kirby Rootes-Murdy Commission Rep Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission n/a n/a krootes-murdy@asmfc.org
Gregory Skomal State Rep Massachusetts Marine Fisheries n/a n/a Gregory.Skomal@state.ma.us
Wallace Jenkins State Rep South Carolina Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a JenkinsW@dnr.sc.gov
Marcus Drymon State Rep Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant - State Rep for Alabama n/a n/a marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Angel Willey State Rep Maryland Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a angel.willey@maryland.gov
Jason Adriance State Rep Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries n/a n/a jadriance@wlf.la.gov
Perry Trial State Rep Texas Parks and Wildlife Department n/a n/a Perry.Trial@tpwd.texas.gov
Martha Guyas State Rep Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission n/a n/a martha.guyas@myfwc.com
Randy Gregory State Rep North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries n/a n/a randy.gregory@ncdenr.gov
Carolyn Belcher State Rep Georgia Department of Natural Resources n/a n/a carolyn.belcher@gadnr.org
John Graves ICCAT Advisory Committee Virginia Institute of Marine Science n/a n/a graves@vims.edu


Note: The terms of the International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT) Advisory Commission, the Fishery Management Councils, State Agencies, and Fisheries Commissions do not expire and assignment and substitution of these Advisory Panel (AP) representatives is at their discretion of the respective agencies.