FOLLOW US:

Stay connected with us
around the nation »


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for FishNews

Get Connected

We appreciate your interest in helping shape the future of recreational fishing with NOAA.If you’re looking to get more involved, there are a number of ways to connect to the initiative including:

The information below will help you connect with NOAA's Recreational Fisheries Initiative.
 

National Team

Russell Dunn, National Policy Advisor on Recreational Fisheries
Phone: 727-551-5740
Email: Russell.Dunn@noaa.gov

Danielle Rioux, Recreational Fisheries Policy Specialist
Phone: 301-427-8516
Email: Danielle.Rioux@noaa.gov
 

Regional Recreational Fisheries Information

Click on the map below to visit regional recreational fishing websites.

Recreational Fisheries Regional Map Alaska Regional OfficeSoutheast Regional OfficePacific Islands Regional OfficeWest Coast Regional OfficeWest Coast Regional OfficeGreater Atlantic Regional Fisheries OfficeWest Coast Regional OfficeSoutheast Regional OfficeGreater Atlantic Regional Fisheries OfficeAtlantic Highly Migratory Species

 

Regional Recreational Fisheries Coordinators

Greater Atlantic (Maine-Virginia)

Southeast (North Carolina-Florida), Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean

Paul Perra
Phone: 978-281-9153
Email: Paul.Perra@noaa.gov
Kim Amendola
Phone: 727-551-5707
Email: Kim.Amendola@noaa.gov

West Coast

Alaska

Heidi Taylor
Phone: 562-980-4039
Email: Heidi.Taylor@noaa.gov
Chris Lunsford
Phone: 907-789-6008
Email: Chris.Lunsford@noaa.gov

Pacific Islands

 
David Itano
Phone: 808-944-2201
Email: piro.recfish@noaa.gov
 

Atlantic Highly Migratory Species

 
NorthSouth
Brad McHale
Phone: 978-281-9260
Email: Brad.Mchale@noaa.gov
Randy Blankinship
Phone: 727-824-5399
Email: Randy.Blankinship@noaa.gov

Marine Fisheries Advisory Committee (MAFAC)
Recreational Fisheries Working Group

MAFAC was established in 1971 to advise the Secretary of Commerce on living marine resource matters. In 2010, MAFAC created a Recreational Fisheries Working Group (Working Group) advises MAFAC issues of importance to the recreational fisheries community. Members have been selected to represent the diversity of national, regional, and sector perspectives. A solicitation for appointees takes place fall/winter each year, so keep checking back to see when we are accepting applications!

Learn more about Working Group membership and activities.